Red Hot Robots (Two Week)

Learn about and play with robots while we discuss what makes robots different from humans. more info...
Location: Dodge YMCA
Dates: Monday, July 27, 2020 -
Friday, August 7, 2020 details
Grades: K - Gr 4
Section #: DODGEY040
Registration closes: Saturday, June 27, 2020
PRICE: Register with the Dodge YMCA

Registration

This is part of a two week cycle. Mad Science camp is the PM portion of this program on Mon-Wed and Fri. Thursdays are typically trip days.
Name: Register with the Dodge YMCA
Phone: 212-912-2400



Description

Red Hot RobotsJoin Mad Science and our Radical Robots for a scientific journey through circuitry and sensors. Explore several different types of robots….robots that follow lines and sounds, robotic arms like the ones you see in the big factories on TV (well, smaller than that, but you get the picture). You will even play tag with robots that you control! Complete the camp by building your own robot to take home!

Programs must meet minimum enrollment of 10 children in order to run.

Schedule

Monday, July 27, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, July 30, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday, July 31, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday, August 3, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, August 6, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday, August 7, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Please specify the 'Dismissal Options' to let us know where to direct your child after the class