NASA:Journey into Space (Two Week)

From our earth’s atmosphere to the outer reaches of our solar system, join us on a quest for exploration! more info...
Location: Dodge YMCA
Dates: Monday, June 29, 2020 -
Friday, July 10, 2020 details
Grades: Gr 1 - Gr 5
Section #: DODGEY038
Registration closes: Saturday, June 27, 2020
PRICE: Register with the Dodge YMCA

Registration

This is part of a two week cycle. Mad Science camp is the PM portion of this program on Mon-Wed and Fri. Thursdays are typically trip days.
Name: Register with the Dodge YMCA
Phone: 212-912-2400



Description

From our earth’s atmosphere to the outer reaches of our solar system, join us on a quest for exploration! Comets, planets, stars and more are all waiting to be discovered. Learn about the four forces of flight and the challenges of space travel as you construct your own rockets and participate in a launch!


Programs must meet minimum enrollment of 10 children in order to run.

Schedule

Monday, June 29, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, July 2, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday, July 3, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday, July 6, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, July 9, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday, July 10, 2020
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Please specify the 'Dismissal Options' to let us know where to direct your child after the class