Bugs, Birds, Beasts & Beyond (Two Weeks)

Location: Vanderbilt YMCA
Dates: Monday, July 13, 2020 -
Friday, July 24, 2020 details
Grades: Gr 1 - Gr 5
Section #: YMCA-VAND012
Registration closes: Saturday, June 27, 2020
PRICE: Register with the Vanderbilt YMCA

Registration

This is part of a two week cycle. Mad Science camp is the PM portion of this program on Mon-Wed and Fri. Thursdays are typically trip days.
Name: Register with the Vanderbilt YMCA
Phone: 212-912-2520



Description

Explore the natural world and it’s adaptations. Make casts of animal tracks & build a bird feeder to mix your own seed blend to attract specific bird species. Study the feeding habits of owls as we dissect their lunch’s remains while we learn all about the world around us!

Programs must meet minimum enrollment of 10 children in order to run.

Schedule

Monday, July 13, 2020
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, July 16, 2020
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Friday, July 17, 2020
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Monday, July 20, 2020
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Thursday, July 23, 2020
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Friday, July 24, 2020
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Please specify the 'Dismissal Options' to let us know where to direct your child after the class