Activity Detail

School House Chess (10 weeks)

We teach chess with fun characters and stories that are woven into a logical, step-by-step curriculum that begins with the basic rules and extends through advanced strategies and tactics. more info...
Location: Holy Child Jesus Catholic Academy
Dates: Tuesday, September 24, 2019 -
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 details
Grades: K - Gr 5
Section #: HOLYCHILDQ003
Registration closes: Sunday, September 22, 2019
PRICE: $230.00

Registration

CALL TO REGISTER: Online registration for this class is currently closed but you may give us a call at 914-948-8319.



Description

Schoolhouse Chess is devoted to helping kids develop learning and thinking skills by teaching them chess. Chess has been proven to help with logic, memory, analysis, reading, and mathematics, and has even been shown to improve IQ. However, Schoolhouse Chess understands the importance of making learning fun! We teach chess with fun characters and stories that are woven into a logical, step-by-step curriculum that begins with the basic rules and extends through advanced strategies and tactics.

Schedule

Tuesday, September 24, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM

Please specify the 'Dismissal Options' to let us know where to direct your child after the class